Courses & Workshops

Introduction To Papermaking

Using Found Plants and Recycled Materials

Wed 22 Sep | 10.30am - 1pm

Learn about the basics of working with found plant material and recycled pulp to make sheets of handmade paper. There will be the opportunity to add threads, pressed petals, leaves and seeds to personalise. All materials are provided.

Inspired By...

Leonora Carrington

Tue 31 Aug | 10.30am - 4pm

Make a personal artwork inspired by the surrealist Leonora Carrington and her world of mythical beasts and magical realism using the ancient medium of tempera (vegan version available).

Repair Reuse Remake

Useful Mending Stitches

Thu 26 Aug | 6.30pm - 9pm

Learn a variety of useful Mending Stitches; including straight stitch, whip stitch, backstitch, running stitch, chain stitch, tacking stitch, blanket stitch.

Inspired By...

Paula Rego

Thu 12 Aug | 10.30am - 4pm

This summer we are introducing some exciting new Art Workshops to get your creative juices flowing. Our new ‘Inspired By...’ series looks at the work of some influential artists taking inspiration from their unique approaches.

A Celebration of Our Cultural Community

Reason To Create

Mon 9 Aug - Sun 15 Aug

Reason to Create is a pop-up festival that celebrates and showcases the incredible versatility, resilience and creativity of members of Exeter’s cultural community. We'll be throwing our doors open for a week of free, low cost and pay-what-you-like events created by artists from Exeter Phoenix’s Creative Hub.

Studio Classes

Classes will resume from Mon 17 May

Mon 17 May - Fri 31 Dec |

Book Now

Summer Film School

5 Day Film Course | 10 - 15 years

Mon 02 Aug - Fri 06 Aug | 9am - 4pm

Book Now

Hilma Af Klint

Inspired By...

Thu 05 Aug | 10.30am - 4pm

Book Now

1:1 Filmmakers Surgery

Mon 09 Aug | Time slots between 6pm - 7pm

Book Now

Tamara de Lempika

Inspired By...

Tue 10 Aug | 10.30am - 4pm

Book Now

Freefall Letterpress Workshop

Drop-in session

Tue 10 Aug | 10.30am - 12.30pm

Book Now

Paula Rego

Inspired By...

Thu 12 Aug | 10.30am - 4pm

Book Now

Exeter Phoenix Camera Group

Half Day Workshop

Fri 13 Aug | 10am - 1pm OR 2pm - 5pm

Book Now

Brickfilm: Lego Animation

2 Day Workshop | 8 - 13 year olds

Thu 19 Aug - Fri 20 Aug | 10am - 4pm

Book Now

Summer Theatre Week With Paddleboat Theatre

Sold Out

Mon 23 Aug - Fri 27 Aug | 10am-4pm
Family performance: Fri 27 Aug 3.30pm

Book Now

Cloth Club

[Social] Practice

Wed 25 Aug | 7pm - 9pm

Book Now

Useful Mending Stitches

Repair Reuse Remake

Thu 26 Aug | 6.30pm - 9pm

Book Now

Leonora Carrington

Inspired By...

Tue 31 Aug | 10.30am - 4pm

Book Now

Darning and Patching

Repair Reuse Remake

Thu 02 Sep | 6.30pm - 9pm

Book Now

Beginners Drawing

5 Week Course

Tue 14 Sep - Tue 12 Oct | 2pm - 4.30pm

Book Now

Statement Mending

Repair Reuse Remake

Thu 16 Sep | 6.30pm - 9pm

Book Now

Life Drawing

5 Week Course

Thu 16 Sep - Thu 14 Oct | 2pm - 4.30pm

Book Now

Life Drawing

Half Day Workshop

Sat 18 Sep | 2pm - 4.30pm

Book Now

Using Found Plant and Recycled Materials

Introduction To Papermaking

Wed 22 Sep | 10.30am - 1pm

Book Now

Introduction To Visual Effects

Fri 24 Sep | 10am - 5pm

Book Now

Basic Mending Workshop

Sat 25 Sep | 10.30am - 4pm

Book Now