Welcome To Exeter Phoenix

|

Welcome to Exeter Phoenix, the home of creativity and culture in the city-centre.

From gigs to galleries, cinema to performance, comedy to courses, you have come to the right place to find out more about what’s happening under our roof

Explore the website to find out more about how to get involved in activity here or how we can support your artistic development.

Covid-19 Update

An Update from Exeter Phoenix

|

Exeter has been placed in Tier 2.

We will be opening our Café Bar Terrace from Wed 2 Dec, but the majority of our activity will be postponed for now until 16 Dec.

Support Exeter Phoenix

Visit Our Online Shop

|

From specially designed t-shirts to limited edition artworks, visit our online shop to see what’s available.

These items make the perfect gift for the culture lover in your life, and there’s never been a better time to support local.

Adopt A Seat Today

|

We’re looking for Exeter Phoenix’s biggest supporters to do something amazing and adopt one of the seats in our auditorium.

By adopting a seat for yourself or as a gift, you will become a part of our future by giving much-needed funds.

What's On

Lockdown Blues

Fri 27 Nov | 12pm via Zoom

Book Now

Billie + Q&A

Tue 24 Nov | 7pm - 9pm

Book Now

Steampunk Masked Yule Ball

Sat 11 Dec | 6pm-10pm

Book Now

Dream Maker

Mon 21 Dec - Thu 24 Dec | Various times

Book Now

​​A Girl From Mogadishu

Fri 04 Dec - Fri 18 Dec | Available 24/7

Book Now

Lessons of Love

Tue 17 Nov - Thu 10 Dec | Available 24/7

Book Now

Beyond The Horizon

Thu 12 Nov - Sun 20 Dec | Available 24/7

Book Now

Lillian

Thu 12 Nov - Sun 20 Dec | Available 24/7

Book Now

System Crasher

Thu 12 Nov - Sun 20 Dec | Available 24/7

Book Now

In My Blood It Runs

Tue 27 Oct - Fri 04 Dec |

Book Now

​​A Girl From Mogadishu

Fri 04 Dec - Fri 18 Dec | Available 24/7

Book Now

On The Rocks (12)

Fri 11 Dec - Sun 13 Dec | See showtimes below

Book Now

Rare Exports (15)

Fri 11 Dec - Sun 13 Dec | See showtimes below

Book Now

Cocoon

Fri 11 Dec - Sun 27 Dec | Available 24/7

Book Now

Nigel Clark (Solo)

Sun 06 Dec | Doors 7.30pm

Book Now

Further Drawing: Self Portraits

Tue 08 Dec | 2pm-4pm

Book Now

View Our Full Programme Here

What we Do

Exeter Phoenix is a vibrant arts venue in the heart of Exeter, home to art galleries, a solar-powered cinema, performances, gigs, comedy, talks, courses, workshops, filmmaking… and everything in between!

We are not just an events venue. We are a charity. We support artists, develop talent, commission new work, and take risks. We strive to be a welcoming place for everyone and are committed to providing access to the arts for all.

Find out everything you need to know ahead of your visit including opening hours, accessibility information and how to find us.

Are you looking for somewhere in the city centre for a drink or a bite to eat in a vibrant, creative setting? You’ve found it! A warm welcome awaits you at our Café Bar.

Instagram

What we're up to

Get involved on social media to hear about all our latest news and opportunities.

Follow us