Welcome To Exeter Phoenix

|

Welcome to Exeter Phoenix, the home of creativity and culture in the city-centre.

From gigs to galleries, cinema to performance, comedy to courses, you have come to the right place to find out more about what’s happening under our roof

Explore the website to find out more about how to get involved in activity here or how we can support your artistic development.

Keep Creativity Thriving In Your City

Adopt A Seat Today

|

We’re looking for Exeter Phoenix’s biggest supporters to do something amazing and adopt one of the seats in our auditorium.

By adopting a seat for yourself or as a gift, you will become a part of our future by giving much-needed funds.

Covid-19 Update

Exeter Phoenix Is Temporarily Closed

|

Due to the announcement of a second national lockdown Exeter Phoenix is temporarily closed and events are postponed.

 

We are going to miss you over the next few weeks, but we look  forward to welcoming you back again once lockdown is lifted.

What's On

Lockdown Blues

Fri 27 Nov | 12pm via Zoom

Book Now

Billie + Q&A

Tue 24 Nov | 7pm - 9pm

Book Now

Steampunk Masked Yule Ball

Sat 12 Dec | 6pm-10pm

Book Now

Dream Maker

Mon 21 Dec - Thu 24 Dec | Various times

Book Now

Lessons of Love

Tue 17 Nov - Thu 10 Dec | Available 24/7

Book Now

Cherelle Sappleton

Tue 17 Nov - Tue 15 Dec | Various Opening Times (see event for details)

Book Now

Beyond The Horizon

Thu 12 Nov - Sun 20 Dec | Available 24/7

Book Now

Lillian

Thu 12 Nov - Sun 20 Dec | Available 24/7

Book Now

System Crasher

Thu 12 Nov - Sun 20 Dec | Available 24/7

Book Now

In My Blood It Runs

Tue 27 Oct - Thu 26 Nov |

Book Now

Lockdown Blues

Fri 27 Nov | 12pm via Zoom

Book Now

Why is Climate Change so Hard?

Fri 27 Nov | 7pm - 8pm via Zoom

Book Now

Art and the Toxic Politics of Waste

Tue 01 Dec - Thu 03 Dec | Screening Tue 1 Dec: 7pm | Q&A Thu 3 Dec: 9pm

Book Now

Seth Lakeman

Tue 01 Dec - Wed 02 Dec |

Book Now

Wreath Making

Sat 28 Nov | 2pm-4pm

Book Now

View Our Full Programme Here

What we Do

Exeter Phoenix is a vibrant arts venue in the heart of Exeter, home to art galleries, a solar-powered cinema, performances, gigs, comedy, talks, courses, workshops, filmmaking… and everything in between!

We are not just an events venue. We are a charity. We support artists, develop talent, commission new work, and take risks. We strive to be a welcoming place for everyone and are committed to providing access to the arts for all.

Find out everything you need to know ahead of your visit including opening hours, accessibility information and how to find us.

Are you looking for somewhere in the city centre for a drink or a bite to eat in a vibrant, creative setting? You’ve found it! A warm welcome awaits you at our Café Bar.

Instagram

What we're up to

Get involved on social media to hear about all our latest news and opportunities.

Follow us