Welcome To Exeter Phoenix

|

Welcome to Exeter Phoenix, the home of creativity and culture in the city-centre.

From gigs to galleries, cinema to performance, comedy to courses… Explore the website to find out more about how to get involved in activity here or how we can support your artistic development.

Click Below for the Latest on how we are managing our reopening in line with guidance on COVID19.

Live events are back!

|

We are over the moon to be welcoming you back for live, in person events and activity!

Our galleries, cinema, and auditorium are back open with an appetising Autumn programme of cultural and creative events and activity.

Welcome back.

Adopt A Seat Today

|

We’re looking for Exeter Phoenix’s biggest supporters to do something amazing and adopt one of the seats in our auditorium.

By adopting a seat for yourself or as a gift, you will become a part of our future by giving much-needed funds.

Support Exeter Phoenix

Visit Our Online Shop

|

From specially designed t-shirts to limited edition artworks, visit our online shop to see what’s available.

These items make the perfect gift for the culture lover in your life, and there’s never been a better time to support local.

What's On

Quirk Theatre: Rhia & the Tree of Lights

Sun 19 Dec - Tue 28 Dec | See Showtimes below

Book Now

Spork Presents: Homer to Hip Hop + Support

Fri 22 Oct | 7.00pm - 9.00pm

Book Now

Creativity is Black Joy: A Beyond Face curated evening of films

Tue 12 Oct | 7.00pm

Book Now

Black Joy is Black History: An evening of early-stage live Performance

Thu 14 Oct | Doors: 7.30pm

Book Now

Grace Petrie

Mon 11 Oct | 7.30pm

Book Now

STORY OF A THREE DAY PASS (15)

Sat 16 Oct - Sun 17 Oct | See Showtimes Below

Book Now

NO TIME TO DIE (12A)

Fri 15 Oct - Thu 21 Oct | Various (See dates below)

Book Now

The Makers Group

Mon 04 Oct - Tue 21 Dec | Open Daily

Book Now

Cleaning Up The Patriarchy

Sun 12 Sep - Sun 07 Nov | Open Daily

Book Now

Kitty Hillier

Sat 18 Sep - Sun 07 Nov | Open Daily

Book Now

Tales from the Underworld

Sat 16 Oct | From 12pm

Book Now

The Harder They Fall (15)

Fri 22 Oct - Thu 28 Oct | See Showtimes Below

Book Now

The Invisible Life of Eurídice Gusmao (18)

Fri 22 Oct - Wed 27 Oct | See Showtimes Below

Book Now

Wednesday Art Talks

Wed 20 Oct | 4-5pm

Book Now

Cine Sisters SW presents Monthly Monday Mixer – October

Mon 18 Oct | 6.45pm - 9.30pm

Book Now

STORY OF A THREE DAY PASS (15)

Sat 16 Oct - Sun 17 Oct | See Showtimes Below

Book Now

Spork Presents: Homer to Hip Hop + Support

Fri 22 Oct | 7.00pm - 9.00pm

Book Now

View Our Full Programme Here

What we Do

Exeter Phoenix is a vibrant arts venue in the heart of Exeter, home to art galleries, a solar-powered cinema, performances, gigs, comedy, talks, courses, workshops, filmmaking… and everything in between!

We are not just an events venue. We are a charity. We support artists, develop talent, commission new work, and take risks. We strive to be a welcoming place for everyone and are committed to providing access to the arts for all.

Find out everything you need to know ahead of your visit including opening hours, accessibility information and how to find us.

Are you looking for somewhere in the city centre for a drink or a bite to eat in a vibrant, creative setting? You’ve found it! A warm welcome awaits you at our Café Bar.

Instagram

What we're up to

Get involved on social media to hear about all our latest news and opportunities.

Follow us