Welcome To Exeter Phoenix

|

Welcome to Exeter Phoenix, the home of creativity and culture in the city-centre.

From gigs to galleries, cinema to performance, comedy to courses, you have come to the right place to find out more about what’s happening under our roof

Explore the website to find out more about how to get involved in activity here or how we can support your artistic development.

Support Exeter Phoenix

Visit Our Online Shop

|

From specially designed t-shirts to limited edition artworks, visit our online shop to see what’s available.

These items make the perfect gift for the culture lover in your life, and there’s never been a better time to support local.

Adopt A Seat Today

|

We’re looking for Exeter Phoenix’s biggest supporters to do something amazing and adopt one of the seats in our auditorium.

By adopting a seat for yourself or as a gift, you will become a part of our future by giving much-needed funds.

What's On

Away (U)

Mon 18 Jan - Sun 31 Jan | Available on demand

Book Now

MLK/FBI

Fri 15 Jan - Sun 31 Jan | Watch on demand

Book Now

Donavon Frankenreiter

Mon 01 Nov | doors 7pm

Book Now

Grace Petrie

Mon 11 Oct | 7.30pm

Book Now

Elles Bailey

Sun 21 Nov | Doors 7.30pm

Book Now

Away (U)

Mon 18 Jan - Sun 31 Jan | Available on demand

Book Now

MLK/FBI

Fri 15 Jan - Sun 31 Jan | Watch on demand

Book Now

Molly Rooke: Tests for a Tug of War

Mon 11 Jan - Fri 29 Jan | Galleries temporarily closed

Book Now

Huhtamaki Wab

Sat 12 Dec - Sun 07 Feb | Galleries temporarily closed

Book Now

Studio Classes

Mon 11 Jan - Fri 31 Dec |

Book Now

Preston St Union

Mon 11 Jan - Sun 07 Feb | Galleries temporarily closed

Book Now

Huhtamaki Wab | Sumi Ink Workshop

Sun 24 Jan | 2.30pm

Book Now

Sound Of The Sirens

Fri 22 Jan - Sat 23 Jan | Doors 7.30pm

Book Now

View Our Full Programme Here

What we Do

Exeter Phoenix is a vibrant arts venue in the heart of Exeter, home to art galleries, a solar-powered cinema, performances, gigs, comedy, talks, courses, workshops, filmmaking… and everything in between!

We are not just an events venue. We are a charity. We support artists, develop talent, commission new work, and take risks. We strive to be a welcoming place for everyone and are committed to providing access to the arts for all.

Find out everything you need to know ahead of your visit including opening hours, accessibility information and how to find us.

Are you looking for somewhere in the city centre for a drink or a bite to eat in a vibrant, creative setting? You’ve found it! A warm welcome awaits you at our Café Bar.

Instagram

What we're up to

Get involved on social media to hear about all our latest news and opportunities.

Follow us