What's On

Film Screening

THOR: LOVE AND THUNDER (12A)

Fri 29 Jul - Thu 04 Aug 2022

In Taika Waititi’s follow up to Marvel’s Thor: Ragnarok, Thor is on a quest for inner peace. But his retirement is interrupted by a galactic killer known as Gorr ‘the God Butcher’ (Christian Bale), who seeks the extinction of the gods.

News Update About Exeter Phoenix

An Update On Events At Exeter Phoenix

Our Staff, volunteers, customers and visitors have been so fantastic during these difficult times, we thank everyone for their support, patience, and encouragement.

As life starts to get back to something closer to normal we want to let you know that your comfort and safety continue to be our top priority, as well as your enjoyment of course.

Exeter Phoenix's solar-powered cinema

Studio 74 Showing Times

Welcome to Studio 74 – the home of independent cinema in Exeter.

With a programme packed full of eye-opening documentaries, special screening events, groundbreaking new releases and unique film festivals, there has never been a better time to visit your local independent cinema.

Support Exeter Phoenix

Visit Our Online Shop Now

From specially designed t-shirts to a limited edition artwork by Cherelle Sappleton, visit our online shop to see what's available.
These items make the perfect gift for the culture lover in your life, and every purchase goes towards support your local arts organisation.

Gift Vouchers

Looking for the ideal gift for a culture lover, gig goer, or film fanatic? Look no further than an Exeter Phoenix gift card, redeemable against events and activities in our programme.

Uncut Poets

Tue 24 May - Tue 27 Dec | 7:30pm

More Details

Exeter Phoenix Camera Group

Fri 08 Jul - Fri 12 Aug | 10am - 1pm

More Details

Laura Robertson

Sat 09 Jul - Sun 04 Sep | Open Daily

More Details

Cover Versions

Sat 09 Jul - Sun 04 Sep | Open Daily

More Details

Platform Billboard Project: Adam Garratt

Sat 09 Jul - Sun 04 Sep | Open Daily

More Details

Photography for Beginners (5 Week Course)

Thu 14 Jul - Thu 11 Aug | 2pm - 5pm

More Details

Phoenix Film Club: Tuesday Collective

Tue 19 Jul - Tue 13 Sep | 6pm - 7.30pm

More Details

Taking The Mic

Wed 20 Jul - Wed 19 Jul | 8pm

More Details

Young & Animated+ (7 – 11) Summer Terms

FULLY BOOKED

Sat 30 Jul - Mon 29 Aug | 2pm - 5pm

More Details

Young & Animated+ 12-15 Summer Terms

FULLY BOOKED

Sat 30 Jul - Sat 20 Aug | 10am - 1pm

More Details

WEA Artful Dodgers’ Summer exhibition

Tue 02 Aug - Mon 05 Sep | Open Daily

More Details

Fire of Love (PG)

Fri 05 Aug - Thu 11 Aug | See Showtimes below

More Details

She Will (15)

Fri 05 Aug - Thu 11 Aug | See Showtimes below

More Details

Lola – Flamenco that moves your soul

Thu 11 Aug | 7.30pm

More Details

The French Dispatch (15)

Thu 11 Aug | Gates: 7pm | Film: 9pm

More Details

Experimental Painting

Thu 11 Aug | 2pm - 4.30pm

More Details

No Time to Die (12a)

Fri 12 Aug | Gates: 7pm | Film: 9pm

More Details

Garden of the Moon DJ Night

Fri 12 Aug | 6pm - 11pm

More Details

Back to the Future

Sat 13 Aug | Gates: 7pm | Film: 9pm

More Details

Laura and Molly’s Summer Camp-out

Sat 13 Aug | 11am - 4pm

More Details

Dark Knights

Sat 13 Aug | from 2pm

More Details