What's On

News Update About Exeter Phoenix

An Update On Events At Exeter Phoenix

Our Staff, volunteers, customers and visitors have been so fantastic during these difficult times, we thank everyone for their support, patience, and encouragement.

As life starts to get back to something closer to normal we want to let you know that your comfort and safety continue to be our top priority, as well as your enjoyment of course.

One Day Workshop

Advanced Scriptwriting: One Day Workshop

Fri 12 Nov, 2021

This intensive one day course is designed for those with some scriptwriting experience that are looking to push their work to a professional level.

Art Exhibition

Naomi Frears | Men Falling

Sat 18 Sept, 2021 - Fri 05 Nov, 2021 I Open Daily

Exeter Phoenix is pleased to present Men Falling a solo exhibition by Cornwall-based artist Naomi Frears, which includes newly commissioned and other recent works spanning film, painting and print.

Exeter Phoenix's solar-powered cinema

Studio 74 Showing Times

Welcome to Studio 74 – the home of independent cinema in Exeter.

With a programme packed full of eye-opening documentaries, special screening events, groundbreaking new releases and unique film festivals, there has never been a better time to visit your local independent cinema.

Support Exeter Phoenix

Visit Our Online Shop Now

From specially designed t-shirts to a limited edition artwork by Cherelle Sappleton, visit our online shop to see what's available.
These items make the perfect gift for the culture lover in your life, and every purchase goes towards support your local arts organisation.

Classes, Courses & Workshops

Mon 17 May - Fri 31 Dec | Various

More Details

Taking The Mic

Wed 18 Aug - Wed 22 Dec | 8pm

More Details

Cleaning Up The Patriarchy

Nicci Wonnacott

Sun 12 Sep - Sun 07 Nov | Open Daily

More Details

Kitty Hillier

Nourishing Dark

Sat 18 Sep - Sun 07 Nov | Open Daily

More Details

Naomi Frears | Men Falling

Sun 19 Sep - Sun 07 Nov | Open Daily

More Details

The Makers Group

Mon 04 Oct - Tue 21 Dec | Open Daily

More Details

South West Dance Hub

Tue 05 Oct - Tue 07 Dec | 10am-12pm

More Details

Laura Veirs

RESCHEDULED TO JUN 23 2022

Thu 07 Oct - Thu 23 Jun | 7.30pm

More Details

Exeter Phoenix Camera Group

Half Day Session

Fri 08 Oct - Fri 10 Dec | 10am - 1pm

More Details

The Harder They Fall (15)

Fri 22 Oct - Thu 28 Oct | See Showtimes Below

More Details

Experimental Drawing

All Ages Workshop

Thu 28 Oct | 2pm - 4.30pm

More Details

Agile Rabbit: A Future Without Fascism

Thu 28 Oct | 6.00pm

More Details

THE FRENCH DISPATCH

Fri 29 Oct - Thu 04 Nov | See Showtimes Below

More Details

HALLOWEEN: RAW (18)

Fri 29 Oct | See Showtimes Below

More Details

Papermaking and Forming Techniques

Introduction To Papermaking

Sat 30 Oct | 10.30am - 4pm

More Details

Louisa

Pleasuredome Theatre

Sat 30 Oct | 7.30pm | 80mins no interval

More Details

Halloween: The Witches (12A)

Sat 30 Oct - Sun 31 Oct | See Showtimes Below

More Details

Original Sin Presents: Halloween House Party

Sun 31 Oct | 9pm - 2am

More Details

The Snuts

Tue 02 Nov | Doors 7.30pm

More Details

Further Drawing and Painting

5 Week Course

Tue 02 Nov - Tue 30 Nov | 2pm - 4.30pm

More Details

LYDIA LUNCH: THE WAR IS NEVER OVER

DOC'N ROLL FESTIVAL

Tue 02 Nov | 6pm

More Details