Art

Art

Recovery Blanket

Sat 20 Nov - Sun 30 Jan, 2022: Open Daily

The Recovery Blanket is an Exeter Phoenix Social [practice] project, made collectively over time and assembled from leftover fabric and lost clothing. Its surface offers space to a collection of hand stitched emblems of safety and happiness.

Art talk

John Walter: Artist Talk

Sat 22 Jan, 2022: 1.30pm

Join the artist John Walter as he discusses the exhibition and his wider practice.

Exhibition

Jezreel’s Tower

Sat 20 Nov 2021 - Sun 30 Jan, 2022: Open Daily

‘Jezreel’s Tower’ is a new 360° video that tells the story of James Jershom Jezreel, his apocalyptic Victorian cult, and the building of their extraordinary headquarters in Medway, Kent.

News Update About Exeter Phoenix

An Update On Events At Exeter Phoenix

Our Staff, volunteers, customers and visitors have been so fantastic during these difficult times, we thank everyone for their support, patience, and encouragement.

As life starts to get back to something closer to normal we want to let you know that your comfort and safety continue to be our top priority, as well as your enjoyment of course.

Welcome To Our Galleries

Free entry | Open daily

Welcome to the home of contemporary visual arts in Exeter. Through a range of free to access gallery spaces and event programmes we support a variety of emerging and established artists drawn from our local community and wider region, as well as bringing the work of national and international artists to the city.

Find out more about our spaces & programmes, past exhibitions and commissions.

John Walter

Jezreel's Tower

Sat 20 Nov - Sun 30 Jan | See timings below

Book Now

Recovery Blanket

Sat 20 Nov - Sun 30 Jan | Open Daily

Book Now

JON ENGLAND

THE FALLEN

Tue 07 Dec - Sun 30 Jan | Open Daily

Book Now

Love is the Highest Economy

Wed 15 Dec - Sat 05 Feb | Any time

Book Now

20 Years of Two Short Nights

Fri 14 Jan - Tue 08 Feb | Open Daily

Book Now

Wednesday Art Talks: January

Wed 26 Jan | 4-5pm

Book Now

Dan Guthrie, Coaley Peak (A Fragment): Premiere Screening

Two Short Nights

Fri 04 Feb | 7pm - 8pm

Book Now

Tobias Francis

Sat 12 Feb - Sun 17 Apr | Open Daily

Book Now

Annabelle Tim Hogben

Sat 12 Feb - Sun 17 Apr | Open Daily

Book Now

Seed Packing

Sun 20 Feb - Sun 06 Mar | 2-4pm

Book Now

Donna Mitchell

Sat 30 Apr - Sun 26 Jun | Open Daily

Book Now