Workshop

Quick Design Solutions in Adobe Express

THU 18 JUL | 10am - 5pm

Dive into Adobe Express, and learn how you can introduce this powerful software into your work as a tool for rapid design tasks. In this course you’ll take a look at how to use templates, quick editing techniques, and creating designs for social media, marketing materials, and simple web graphics.

Workshop

Indigo Dyeing: Using Mud Resist

Wed 17 July 10.30-3pm / Sat 24 Aug 10.30-3pm

Learn about dyeing fabric with natural indigo and create patterns using traditional mud resist techniques.

Workshop

Screen Stories – Archive Sessions

Sat 13 Jul | 2pm - 4pm

We’ll be engaging with sequences of archive footage, creating responses, characters and telling stories to the images, guided through writing prompts, activities and conversation. These fun, active sessions are open to all backgrounds and abilities, be you a film hobbyist, a curious archivist, a creative writer, or someone with an interest in heritage & history!

Workshop

Exploring Textile Art

Mon 08 Jul | 7pm - 9.30pm

This short course explores the use of fabric as a medium for making both two dimensional and sculptural artworks taking inspiration from Textile Art trailblazers from South America

Workshop

Freefall Youth Arts Group

Summer 2: 13 Jun – 11 Jul

Freefall is a youth arts group for young people aged between 13-16 years run by Exeter Phoenix. The group aims to create a space to socialize, share ideas and opinions and develop creative projects together.

Art & Ideas – Cubism, Expressionism and Abstract Art: Olga Blinder

Mon 12 Aug | 10.30am - 4pm

Book Now

Experimental Painting All Ages

1/2 Day Workshop

Tue 13 Aug - Tue 27 Aug | 2pm - 4.30pm

Book Now

Sketch-A-Skeleton On Holiday

Wed 14 Aug - Wed 28 Aug | 2pm - 4.30pm

Book Now

Create a Clay Bust: 2 Day Workshop

Two Day Workshop

Thu 15 Aug - Fri 16 Aug | 10.30am - 4pm

Book Now

Selfish: Emma Pipe Coaching

Mon 19 Aug | 10am-4pm

Book Now

The Psychology of Writing

Wed 21 Aug | 10.30am - 12pm or 6pm - 7.30pm

Book Now

Life Drawing Workshop

Fri 23 Aug | 2pm - 4.30pm

Book Now

Experimental Portraiture All Ages

1/2 Day Workshop

Thu 29 Aug | 2pm - 4.30pm

Book Now

Sculpture from Life

1 Day Workshop

Fri 30 Aug | 2pm - 4.30pm

Book Now

Start Writing Your Novel Course

Mon 09 Sep - Fri 21 Feb | Various (See dates & times below)

Book Now

Write Your Memoir

Six Month Course

Fri 13 Sep | 2pm - 3.30pm

Book Now

Young & Animated Saturday Club: September

Sat 14 Sep | 10am - 1pm

Book Now

Young & Animated+ Saturday Club – September

5 Week Course

Sat 14 Sep | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Book Now

Your Fear: Your Creative Superpower

Writers workshop with Dr Rachel Knightley

Sat 21 Sep | 1.30pm - 3pm

Book Now

Little Scratch Night

Wed 25 Sep - Wed 27 Nov | 6-8pm

Book Now