Film

Film Screening

House Of Gucci (15)

Fri 10 Dec - 16 Dec, 2021

This explosive true story of murder and revenge collides Gaga with Gucci in a highly entertaining and bold cinematic feast by director Ridley Scott.

Film Screening

Bad Luck Banging or Loony Porn (18)

Fri 10 Dec - Thu 16 Dec, 2021

In this new social satire from director Radu Jude, schoolteacher Emi’s career and reputation are compromised when a personal sex tape she has filmed with her husband is uploaded to the internet and seen by her students.

Film Screening + Live Poetry

T A P E Collective Presents: But Where Are You Really From? Trippin’ Over My Tongue (15*) + Live Poetry

Tue 14 Dec, 2021: 6.30pm

T A P E Collective present a three-part series of programmes of short films by mixed heritage filmmakers around the themes of identity and heritage

News Update About Exeter Phoenix

An Update On Events At Exeter Phoenix

Our Staff, volunteers, customers and visitors have been so fantastic during these difficult times, we thank everyone for their support, patience, and encouragement.

As life starts to get back to something closer to normal we want to let you know that your comfort and safety continue to be our top priority, as well as your enjoyment of course.

Exeter Phoenix's solar-powered cinema

Studio 74 Showing Times

Welcome to Studio 74 – the home of independent cinema in Exeter.

With a programme packed full of eye-opening documentaries, special screening events, groundbreaking new releases and unique film festivals, there has never been a better time to visit your local independent cinema.

Power of the Dog (12A)

Fri 03 Dec - Thu 09 Dec | See Showtimes Below

Book Now

Drive My Car (15)

Fri 03 Dec - Wed 08 Dec | See Showtimes Below

Book Now

The Rescue (12A)

Mon 06 Dec - Thu 09 Dec | See Showtimes Below

Book Now

BAD LUCK BANGING OR LOONY PORN (18)

Fri 10 Dec - Thu 16 Dec | See Showtimes Below

Book Now

House of Gucci (15)

Fri 10 Dec - Thu 16 Dec | See Showtimes Below

Book Now

BambinO

Fri 10 Dec | 11am

Book Now

Rebel Dykes (18)

Sat 11 Dec - Wed 15 Dec | See Showtimes Below

Book Now

T A P E x ROOTS RESISTANCE presents: But Where Are You Really From? Trippin’ Over My Tongue (15) + live poetry

Tue 14 Dec | 6.30pm

Book Now

LAMB (Dýrið) (18)

Fri 17 Dec - Thu 23 Dec | See Showtimes Below

Book Now

C’MON C’MON (15)

Fri 17 Dec - Thu 23 Dec | See Showtimes Below

Book Now

It’s a Wonderful Life (U)

Sat 18 Dec - Thu 23 Dec | See Showtimes Below

Book Now

The French Dispatch

Tue 28 Dec - Thu 30 Dec | See Showtimes Below

Book Now