Film Screening

Evil Does Not Exist (12A)

FRI 12 APR - THU 25 APR

Hamaguchi follows up the success of Drive My Car with an ambiguous, elegantly told story of a lakeside community’s resistance to an intrusive corporate ‘glamping’ development.

Music

Pete The Temp & The Vibe Mechanics (Garden of Madness)

Tue 16 Apr | 7.30pm

Garden of Madness is a funny and engaging collision of harp and vocals. The show dives into themes of madness, philosophy and the Mind, with the help of loop machines and FX machinery.

Workshop

Beginners Drawing

Tue 16 Apr | 10.30am - 1pm

A step-by-step journey introducing you to basic and intermediate drawing techniques. Basic materials are provided.

Family Theatre

Kid Carpet & The Noisy Garden Centre

Thu 11 Apr | 2pm

A brand new Kid Carpet & The Noisy Animals show for early years and family audiences. Featuring their signature relaxed performance style of catchy songs, lofi puppetry, video magic and audience participation!

Exeter Phoenix's solar-powered cinema

Studio 74 Showing Times

Welcome to Studio 74 – the home of independent cinema in Exeter.

With a programme packed full of eye-opening documentaries, special screening events, groundbreaking new releases and unique film festivals, there has never been a better time to visit your local independent cinema.

Jazz at the Mermaid

Wed 01 May | 8pm

More Details

Botanical Illustration

5 Week Course

Wed 01 May | 7pm - 9.30pm

More Details

Willie J Healey

Wed 01 May | 7.30pm

More Details

Life Drawing – Evening Class

Thu 02 May - Thu 16 May | 6pm - 8.30pm

More Details

Katherine Priddy

+ Special Guests

Thu 02 May | 8pm

More Details

Mad Dog Mcrea Weekender 2024

Fri 03 May - Sun 05 May | Door times: Friday 6.30pm | Saturday 6pm | Sunday 6pm

More Details

The Mad Dog Mcrea Weekender: Friday

Fri 03 May | Doors: 6.30pm

More Details

Further Abstraction and Colour – 5 Week Course

5 Week Course

Fri 03 May - Fri 07 Jun | 10.30am - 1pm

More Details

The Mad Dog Mcrea Weekender: Saturday

Sat 04 May | Doors: 6pm

More Details

The Mad Dog Mcrea Weekender: Sunday

Sun 05 May | Doors: 6pm

More Details

Hejira

Celebrating Joni Mitchell

Mon 06 May | 8pm

More Details

Still Life Illustration

Mon 06 May | 7pm - 9.30pm

More Details

Hayseed Dixie

+ The Zipheads

Wed 08 May | 7.30pm

More Details

Ceramic Tea Light Candle House

Wed 08 May | 6pm - 8pm

More Details

Alasdair Beckett-King

Nevermore

Thu 09 May | 8pm

More Details

Johnny Flynn & Robert Macfarlane

SOLD OUT

Fri 10 May | 7.30pm

More Details

Social [practice]: Creative Roaming #3

Sat 11 May | Meet at 10.30am at Dawlish Warren Station | Finish 12.30pm

More Details

Bloom Festival 2024

Sun 12 May | All Day

More Details

The Importance of an Epic Support Network (for life in general and for working in the Arts)

Sun 12 May | 4pm - 5pm

More Details

Spork! Open Mic

Sun 12 May | 7pm - 8pm

More Details

Mad with Anxiety

Sun 12 May | 11am - 1pm

More Details