Film Screening

Challengers (15)

FRI 10 MAY - THU 16 MAY

Zendaya is Tashi Duncan, a former tennis prodigy-turned-coach and a force of nature. Married to Art, a champion on a losing streak (Mike Faist), Tashi’s coaching strategy for her husband’s redemption takes a surprising turn when she signs him up for a ‘Challenger’ match against the washed-up Patrick (Josh O’Connor) – Art’s ex-best friend, and Tashi’s former lover.

Film Screening

Love Lies Bleeding

FRI 10 MAY - THU 16 MAY

BAFTA-nominated and critically acclaimed for her 2019 psychological horror Saint Maud, British director Rose Glass returns with a queer love story and thriller set in small-town America, Love Lies Bleeding.

Music

Pattern Pusher

Fri 17 May | 7.30pm

Exeter’s own retro alt-rock three-piece Pattern Pusher announce their debut album, The Great Letting Go, and they’re heading to Exeter Phoenix to celebrate its release in May 2024!

Artist's Talk

Artist’s Talk: Grant Foster

Sat 18 May | 2pm

Join artist Grant Foster who will be in conversation with Dr Chantal Powell, a South-West based artist, educator and curator, whose work is informed by a PhD in psychology and an ongoing study of Jungian theory.

Exeter Phoenix's solar-powered cinema

Studio 74 Showing Times

Welcome to Studio 74 – the home of independent cinema in Exeter.

With a programme packed full of eye-opening documentaries, special screening events, groundbreaking new releases and unique film festivals, there has never been a better time to visit your local independent cinema.

Carlton Kirby’s True Tales of the Tour De France

Tue 18 Jun | 8pm

More Details

Leaving What You Love

Tue 18 Jun | 8pm - 9.30pm

More Details

Experimental Painting and Gelli Plate Printing

Tue 18 Jun | 10.30am - 4pm

More Details

Catherine Bohart

Wed 19 Jun | 8pm

More Details

Crown//تاج

Thu 20 Jun | 7.30pm

More Details

An Evening With Sleeper

Fri 21 Jun | 7.30pm

More Details

Introduction to Adobe After Effects

1 Day Workshop

Fri 21 Jun | 10am - 5pm

More Details

Ama Gloria (12A)

Fri 21 Jun - Thu 27 Jun | Various (see dates below)

More Details

Paint Making Workshop With Art Scribe

1 Day Workshop

Sat 22 Jun - Sat 10 Aug | 10.30am - 4pm

More Details

Confidence Man

Sat 22 Jun | 7.30pm

More Details

Rome Open City (12A)

Sat 22 Jun - Wed 26 Jun | Various (see dates below)

More Details

Ashley Blaker

Sun 23 Jun | 8pm

More Details

Experimental Drawing

1 Day Workshop

Tue 25 Jun | 10.30am - 4pm

More Details

DOCLAB – June Development Lab

Wed 26 Jun | 7pm - 9.30pm

More Details

Seasick Steve

+ James Dixon

Fri 28 Jun | 7.30pm

More Details

Introduction to Adobe Lightroom Classic

1 Day Workshop

Fri 28 Jun | 10am - 5pm

More Details

There’s Still Tomorrow (15)

Fri 28 Jun - Thu 11 Jul | Various (see dates below)

More Details

Next Sohee (CBTA)

Fri 28 Jun - Thu 04 Jul | Various (see dates below)

More Details

New Purple Celebration – The Music of Prince

Sat 29 Jun | 7.30pm

More Details

Let’s Rock Exeter

Sat 29 Jun | 11am

More Details

Green Phoenix Festival

Sun 30 Jun | 11am - 9pm

More Details