Art

Exeter Contemporary Open – CALL FOR ENTRIES

Fri 16 Sept - Sun 6 Nov

The welcome return of Exeter Contemporary Open, which presents a significant annual showcase of some of the best emerging and established contemporary visual artists from across the UK.

Live Music

HURRAY FOR THE RIFF RAFF

Thu 28 Jul | 7pm

One of the reasons you started listening to music in the first place might have been in the hope of finding the kind of conviction and fierce rawness evident in Hurray for the Riff Raff.

News Update About Exeter Phoenix

An Update On Events At Exeter Phoenix

Our Staff, volunteers, customers and visitors have been so fantastic during these difficult times, we thank everyone for their support, patience, and encouragement.

As life starts to get back to something closer to normal we want to let you know that your comfort and safety continue to be our top priority, as well as your enjoyment of course.

Exeter Phoenix's solar-powered cinema

Studio 74 Showing Times

Welcome to Studio 74 – the home of independent cinema in Exeter.

With a programme packed full of eye-opening documentaries, special screening events, groundbreaking new releases and unique film festivals, there has never been a better time to visit your local independent cinema.

Support Exeter Phoenix

Visit Our Online Shop Now

From specially designed t-shirts to a limited edition artwork by Cherelle Sappleton, visit our online shop to see what's available.
These items make the perfect gift for the culture lover in your life, and every purchase goes towards support your local arts organisation.

Experimental Painting

Thu 11 Aug | 2pm - 4.30pm

More Details

No Time to Die (12a)

Fri 12 Aug | Gates: 7pm | Film: 9pm

More Details

Intuitive fitness workshop

Sat 13 Aug | 10am - 1pm

More Details

Back to the Future

Sat 13 Aug | Gates: 7pm | Film: 9pm

More Details

Summer Theatre Week

Mon 15 Aug - Fri 19 Aug | 10am - 4pm

More Details

Everything Everything

Mon 15 Aug | 7.30pm

More Details

Inspired By: The Abstract Expressionists

Mon 15 Aug | 10.30am - 4pm

More Details

Studio Social

Tue 16 Aug | 10.30am - 1pm

More Details

Improve Your Technique: Painting With Acrylics

Tue 16 Aug | 2pm - 4.30pm

More Details

Inspired by: Hilma AF Klint

Wed 17 Aug | 10.30am - 4pm

More Details

Experimental Still Life

Thu 18 Aug | 2pm

More Details

Katey Brooks

Fri 19 Aug | 8pm

More Details

Improve your technique: Abstract Landscapes

Mon 22 Aug | 10.30am - 1pm

More Details

Improve your technique: Abstracting the figure

Mon 22 Aug | 2pm - 4.30pm

More Details

Sketch in the Park

Tue 23 Aug | 10.30am - 1pm

More Details

Your Face/My Face

Tue 23 Aug | 2pm - 4.30pm

More Details

Villagers

LAUNDROMAT

Wed 24 Aug | 7.30pm

More Details

Inspired By: Eileen Agar

Wed 24 Aug | 10.30am - 4pm

More Details

GIRLS CAN’T SURF + wave wahines

Thu 25 Aug | 8pm

More Details

Inspired By: Art of the Far East

Thu 25 Aug | 10.30am - 4pm

More Details

Joan As Police Woman

Fri 26 Aug | 7.30pm

More Details