THE GREEN KNIGHT (15)

Sat 09 Oct 2021 - Wed 27 Oct 2021

Category

Other Information

Rated 15

Price

£8* Standard | £5* Student / Under 25s

Time

See Showtimes Below

Book Now

THE GREEN KNIGHT (15)

Dir. David Lowery
125 mins | 2021 | Ireland, USA, Canada, UK
Dev Patel, Alicia Vikander Joel Edgerton


SHOWING TIMES:

  • Sat 9 Oct: 2pm
  • Sat 9 Oct: 8.15pm
  • Sun 10 Oct: 1pm
  • Mon 11 Oct: 7.30pm
  • Wed 13 Oct: 2pm
  • Wed 13 Oct: 8.15pm
  • Thu 14 Oct: 5.20pm
  • Sat 23 Oct: 2pm
  • Sun 24 Oct: 12.30pm
  • Mon 25 Oct: 2pm
  • Wed 27 Oct: 1pm

From visionary filmmaker David Lowery (A Ghost Story) comes a fresh and bold spin on a classic tale from the knights of the round table giving it the big screen experience it deserves – a daring tale from the Arthurian legend.

An epic adventure based on the timeless Arthurian legend, The Green Knight tells the story of Sir Gawain (Dev Patel), King Arthur’s reckless and headstrong nephew, who embarks on a daring quest to confront the eponymous Green Knight, a gigantic emerald-skinned stranger and tester of men. Gawain contends with ghosts, giants, thieves, and schemers in what becomes a deeper journey to define his character and prove his worth in the eyes of his family and kingdom by facing the ultimate challenger.

 


VENUE: STUDIO 74, EXETER PHOENIX


*Subject to a £1.50 ticketing system charge. We don’t charge this to make a profit. Find out more >>

Tell a Friend