Parasite (15)

'+Breakfast Deal

Thu 01 Jan 1970 - Thu 01 Jan 1970

Category

Other Information

Korean with English subtitles

Price

Time

Parasite (15)

*Subject to a £1.50 ticketing system charge. We don’t charge this to make a profit. Find out more >>

Parasite (15)

Dir. Bong Joon-ho
2020 | 132 mins | Korea
Korean with English subtitles


SHOWING TIMES:

February

  • Fri 28 Feb: 1.30pm
  • Fri 28 Feb: 6pm
  • Sat 29 Feb: 2pm
  • Sat 29 Feb: 8.10pm

March

  • Sun 1 Mar:  7pm
  • Mon 2 Mar: 7.30pm
  • Tue 3 Mar: 10.45am + Breakfast Deal
  • Wed 4 Mar: 2pm
  • Thu 5 Mar: 7.50pm
  • Fri 6 Mar: 1.30pm
  • Fri 6 Mar: 8.20pm
  • Sat 7 Mar: 2pm
  • Sat 7 Mar: 7.30pm
  • Mon 9 Mar: 7.30pm
  • Tue 10 Mar: 10.45am + Breakfast Deal
  • Wed 11 Mar: 8.20pm
  • Thu 12 Mar: 8pm

TICKET PRICES:

  • £8* – Standard
  • £5* – Student / Under 25
  • £5* – Screenings Before 5pm (Excluding Sunday screenings)
  • £10* – Breakfast Deal
  • £21* – 3 film tickets for £21

Nominated for countless awards including 6 Oscars and 4 BAFTAs (including Best Film), Bong Joon-Ho returns to the big screen and his native tongue with Parasite, blending quick wit and suspense across a story with universal appeal. 

The wealthy Parks family and poor Kim family are brought together when the Kims, calculated and street-wise, move in with the Parks without them even noticing. As the struggle for survival builds within the household peace is cast aside making way for greed, savagery and a thrilling battle for dominance.


BREAKFAST + FILM

Enjoy breakfast in our Café Bar before the screening on Tue 3 Mar & Tue 10 Mar.

£10: Film + cup of tea + something from our breakfast menu.



AWARD NOMINATIONS & WINS

GOLDEN GLOBE WINS

  • Best Foreign Language Film

BAFTA NOMINATIONS

  • Best Film 
  • Foreign Language Film
  • Best Original Screenplay
  • Best Direction

Academy Award Nominations

  • Best Picture
  • Best Director
  • Best Foreign Language Film
  • Best Original Screenplay
  • Best Production Design
  • Best Film Editing

VENUE: EXETER PHOENIX, STUDIO 74

Tell a Friend