It’s No Act

Voice & Drama Workshops

Thu 01 Jan 1970

Category

Price

£21.50* per session | £18.50* per session if booking the whole 10 week block

Time

12pm - 3pm

It’s No Act

*Subject to a £1.50 ticketing system charge. We don’t charge this to make a profit. Find out more >>

Cancelled


It’s No Act

Voice & Drama Workshops


Workshop Dates:

  • Sat 21 Sep: 12pm – 3pm
  • Sat 28 Sep: 12pm – 3pm
  • Sat 5 Oct: 12pm – 3pm
  • Sat 12 Oct: 12pm – 3pm
  • Sun 20 Oct: 12pm – 3pm
  • Sun 27 Oct: 12pm – 3pm
  • Sat 2 Nov: 12pm – 3pm
  • Sat 9 Nov: 12pm – 3pm
  • Sat 16 Nov: 12pm – 3pm
  • Sat 23 Nov: 12pm – 3pm

Simon Hemingway-Tuck will lead a workshop exploring a more holistic approach to acting, incorporating experiences from his seven years living in India. Expect voice work, some small meditation and Chi-gong along with breathing, various movement exercises and voice work. The sessions will also feature improvisational skills, working with character, scene work, and working from scripts.

Venue: Exeter Phoenix, Workshop

Tell a Friend