Dr Feelgood & Nine Below Zero

Sat 23 Nov 2024



£28* Standing | £32* Balcony seats



Book Now

Dr Feelgood & Nine Below Zero


Back by popular demand, Dr Feelgood and Nine Below Zero have joined forces for another Maximum R’n’B tour in 2024 having sold out venues all over the UK on their last joint tour…

Nine Below Zero released their classic debut LP, Live at the Marquee in 1980, the band kept the momentum going with Don’t Point Your Finger in 1981 before releasing their third and final LP on A&M Records, Third Degree (1982).

Nine Below Zero toured with The Who and The Kinks around the time of this LP and also appeared on The Old Grey Whistle Test, and The South Bank Show.

Dr. Feelgood formed on Canvey Island in Essex in the early 1970s and have enjoyed a string of hit singles in many countries including Milk & Alcohol, Down at the Doctors, Roxette, She’s a Wind Up and See You Later Alligator.

The current line-up of Dr. Feelgood is led by their drummer Kevin Morris, and features Gordon Russell on lead guitar, Phil Mitchell on bass and charismatic vocalist, Robert Kane.

Dr Feelgood

Formed on Canvey Island in Essex in the early 1970s Dr. Feelgood remain one of the most popular and exciting live rhythm and blues acts in the world. The raw and uncompromising style of their performance resulted in the album Stupidity that immediately went to the number one position in the U.K. charts.

Dr Feelgood have also enjoyed global success with a string of hit singles including Roxette, Back in the Night, Milk and Alcohol, Down at the Doctors, She Does it Right, Going Back Home and See You Later Alligator – which gave the group their first gold record.

The current line-up features the rhythm section Kevin Morris on drums and Phil Mitchell on bass (both 38 years), the return of the legendary Gordon Russell on guitar, and Robert Kane (formerly of the Animals) who joined in 1999.

Nine Below Zero

Formed in 1980 with their debut ‘Live at the Marquee’ album taking the world by storm, Nine Below Zero have continued to be a hardworking, hardrocking rhythm and blues force ever since!

The current line-up still boasts founder members Dennis Greaves on guitar and vocals and Mark Feltham on harmonica and vocals. They are aided and abetted by Charlie Austen, Sonny Greaves, Tom Monks and Anthony Harty, pedigree musicians guaranteed keep the original pair on their toes!

This is a fundraiser for Exeter community radio station Phonic FM.


*Subject to a £1.50 ticketing system charge. We don’t charge this to make a profit. Find out more >>

Tell a Friend