Another Round (12A)

Fri 09 Jul 2021 - Wed 21 Jul 2021

Category

Other Information

Rated 12A

Price

£8* Standard | £5* Student / Under 25s

Time

See showtimes below

Book Now

Another Round (12A)

Dir. Thomas Vinterberg
2020 | 116 mins | Denmark, Sweden, The Netherlands
Danish & Swedish with English Subtitles
Mads Mikkelsen


Showing Times:

  • Fri 9 Jul: 1pm
  • Fri 9 Jul: 8pm
  • Sat 10 Jul: 2pm
  • Sat 10 Jul: 8pm
  • Sun 11 Jul: 3.15pm
  • Sun 11 Jul: 6.10pm
  • Mon 12 Jul: 7.30pm
  • Tue 13 Jul: 10.45am + Breakfast Deal
  • Tue 13 Jul: 7pm
  • Wed 14 Jul: 2pm
  • Wed 14 Jul: 8pm
  • Thu 15 Jul: 8pm
  • Fri 16 Jul: 7pm
  • Sat 17 Jul: 7.20pm
  • Sun 18 Jul: 2pm
  • Mon 19 Jul: 2pm
  • Tue 20 Jul: 2pm
  • Wed 21 Jul: 5pm

There is a theory that we are born with an alcohol deficiency. It is said that alcohol in the blood can opens the mind, problems can seem smaller and creativity may increases. Martin (Mads Mikkelsen) is a tired and uninspired high school teacher who is failing to connect with his class and his family.

Encouraged by the possibility of an easy fix Martin and his three colleagues throw themselves into an experiment to maintain a constant alcohol level curious of how it will impact their everyday life. Slowly, but surely, the experiment makes the four friends excel as possibilities open up and life becomes more colourful.

Scooping Best Film Not in the English Language at the BAFTAs And Academy Awards, Another Round is an energetic yet darkly, comic exploration of drinking in society and asks how much is too much? And when does a fun experiment turn in to a daily dependency?


‘Breezy and boozy, joyful and melancholic, occasionally wild and often wise’
SIGHT AND SOUND


Breakfast and Film Deal
£12.50 / £9.50 for under 25s

Start your day the Studio 74 way! Take advantage of our breakfast deal and enjoy a freshly prepared breakfast in our Café Bar before the screening on Tue 13 Jul.

Your ticket includes the film, a breakfast bap with locally sourced bacon or vegan sausages served in a pretzel bun as well as anything from our hot or soft drink selections.

The film will start at 10.45am, so please arrive by 10.15am to ensure you have plenty of time to enjoy your breakfast before the film.



VENUE: EXETER PHOENIX, STUDIO 74


*Subject to a £1.50 ticketing system charge. We don’t charge this to make a profit. Find out more >>

Tell a Friend